Untitled Document
Bahasa Malaysia | English a a+ a-
Board of Directors
Home > About TPM > Board of Directors

YBhg. Dato' Ir. Hj. Mohd Azman Haji Shahidin
President/Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Dato' Ir. Haji Mohd Azman Haji Shahidin was appointed as a member of the Board of TPM since 1 November 2006 upon his appointment to lead TPM as President/Chief Executive Officer (CEO). He graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering from Glasgow University, United Kingdom in 1984. Prior to joining TPM, he has held and managed various key portfolios in reputable conglomerates such as MMC Corporation Berhad, Sunway Group Berhad and Messrs. Syed Muhammad, Hooi and Binnie Sdn Bhd (Consulting Engineers Firms). He is a Director of TPM and Chairman of all TPM subsidiaries. He is also an independent non-executive director and Chairman of the Audit Committee of Solution Engineering Holdings Berhad, a public company listed on Bursa Malaysia. He is a member of the Malaysian Board of Engineers, Malaysia Institution of Engineers and the National Business Incubation Association (NBIA).

His business and professional management skills were further amplified as he attended the Harvard Business School Premier Business Management Program. As a testimony of his leadership excellence, he has been appointed by the Economic Planning Unit of the Prime Minister's Department as the Chairman of the Sub-Committee of Bumiputera Commercial and Industrial Community (BCIC) for Biotechnology Instruments and Toolbox.

With handling various multi-billion Ringgit projects in urban infrastructure development, property development & investment, technology management, vendor development programs and projects in the oil and gas industry, Dato' Haji Mohd Azman Haji Shahidin has developed strong technical, business and commercial acumen and has proven to be the main thrust driving the growth of TPM's success.

YBhg. Datuk Seri Dr. Mohd Azhar Hj. Yahaya

YBhg Datuk Seri Dr. Mohd Azhar Hj. Yahaya was appointed as a member of TPM's board of directors since 26th September 2016. He currently spearheads the Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation (MOSTI) as Secretary General. He graduated with Master of Arts in Industrial and Organizational Psychology from University of New Haven Connecticut, United States and PhD in Industrial and Organisational Psychology from Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia.

YBhg Datuk Seri Dr. Mohd Azhar has more than 30 years experience in the public sector which spanned across different ministries. His first appointment in the civil service was the Deputy Secretary at the Ministry of Culture, Youth and Sports. He later served several government departments including the National Civics Bureau of Prime Minister's Office and the Public Service Department (PSD).

His final post in PSD was Director of Service before being promoted to Deputy Secretary General (Management) at the Ministry of Health, next as MOSTI's Deputy Secretary General (Policy) and subsequently to his current position at the same ministry in 2016.

YBhg. Dato' Sri Dr. Sallehuddin Ishak

YBhg. Dato' Sri Dr. Sallehuddin Ishak, who holds a doctorate (Ph.D) from the University of Glasgow (Petroleum Industrial Land Development) and Masters from the University of Aberdeen, United Kingdom, has more than 25 years of service at all federal, state and local land administration levels.

He is currently the Director General of Federal Land and Mine is also Chairman of the Property Anti-Fraud Committee, Chairman of the Strata Settlement Committee at the national level. Besides being a member of PEMUDAH, YBhg. Dato Dr. Salehuddin is also the co-Chairman of the Focus Group Registering Property, one of the subcommittee of PEMUDAH.

A person who is active in the field of sports, social and academic, he was a council member of the Pahang Football Association, council member of the Football Association of Negeri Sembilan and Advisor to Pahang Cycling Team. Additionally, he was also the Deputy President of the Malaysian Students Association of Aberdeen, has held EXCO position in the Malaysian Association for the Blind and was an Industrial Associate of Universiti Teknologi Malaysia. He is currently the Honorary Major of the Territorial Army, Member of the Management Board of the International Islamic University Malaysia and Vice President of Malaysian Land Professionals Society.

YBrs Ir. Abd Rashid Bin Md. Sidek

Ir. Rashid Sidek is a fellow with the Institute of Engineers Malaysia (IEM) and his current positions include Independent Non Executive Director at T7 Global Berhad, Chairman of Winmore Engineering Sdn Bhd and Advisor to Cargomind Sdn Bhd.

Ir. Rashid graduated with a Mechanical Engineering Degree from the University of Salford, UK in 1983 and joined Shell in Miri in the same year working on offshore production platforms

His was previously attached to Brown & Root Malaysia (now KBR), Technip Malaysia (now Technip FMC) and was also the Executive Director of Toyo for 17 years until 2017.

He successfully build an extensive and deep networks covering both upstream and downstream sectors of the oil and gas industry, specifically in Malaysia owing to his vast experience and in-depth knowledge in managing companies and construction projects, procurement, and offshore platforms operation and maintenance.

Ir Rashid is the current President of "The Malaysian Oil & Gas Engineering Council" (MOGEC) and also one of the Independent Advisory Panel in "The Malaysian Petroleum Resource Corporation" (MPRC).

YBrs. Novie Tajuddin FCMA, CGMA, C.A. (M)

YBrs. Novie Tajuddin is currently the Chief Operating Officer of Education Malaysia Global Services (EMGS), an agency of Malaysia Ministry of Higher Education. He holds a BA (Hons) Accounting & Finance, Leicester Business School, DeMontfort University UK, and Diploma in Accountancy, ITM. He is a chartered accountant and a fellow of Chartered Institute of Management Accountant, UK (CIMA).

An energetic person who enjoys working in a fast-paced, growing environment, Novie was formerly Director of Strategy and Engagement for Yayasan Peneraju Pendidikan Bumiputera, an agency under the Prime Minister's Department. His responsibilities involve strategic planning, engagement with diversed stakeholders, setting direction and overseeing wide-ranging activities conforming to the 2020 roadmap.

Additionally, he carries with him valuable experience as Chief Financial Officer, Asia Pacific region for Getronics Solutions Malaysia, subsidiary of Getronics BV in Netherlands.

YBrs. Tajol Azhar Md Tahir

YBrs. Tajol Azhar Md Tahir was appointed Technology Park Malaysia's board member on 17th December 2016. He has more than 25 years experience in the public sector and was attached to the Economic Planning Unit of Prime Minister's Department and Public Works Ministry. His current post is Deputy Secretary at the Public Asset Management Division, Ministry of Finance Malaysia.

YBrs. Tajol holds Masters in Public Policy from Japan's Saitama University, BSc. (Hons) in Housing, Building and Planning from Universiti Sains Malaysia and Diploma in Public Administration from Institut Tadbiran Awam Negara.

Besides TPM, he is also currently a Board Member of the Penang Development Corporation. Prior to that, he was a Board Member of Institut Terjemahan dan Buku Negara, Malaysian Rubber Board, Universiti Teknikal Melaka and Northport Malaysia Berhad.

Untitled Document